Switch Theme:

Vindicare and Look Out rule  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ru
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot





Room

So, question is:
How the "deadeye" and "Look Out Sir" rules work together? Can Vindicare ignore LoS rule?

Mordant 92nd 'Acid Dogs'
The Lost and Damned
Inquisition
 
   
Made in gb
Angered Reaver Arena Champion




Connah's Quay, North Wales

Yes, it says so in the FAQ. Whats better is if you use him on a fortress of redemption and fire the Krakstorm missile, you can personally allocate each and every wound

 
   
Made in ru
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot





Room

So, why opponent still can attemt to make Look out?

Mordant 92nd 'Acid Dogs'
The Lost and Damned
Inquisition
 
   
Made in ca
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver





They can (technically) it just would do nothing when dealing with wounds the vindicare has caused.

   
Made in us
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight




It's in the Grey Knight FAQ: http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m3030014a_Grey_Knights_v1.3_FEBRUARY13.pdf

Hope is the first step on the road to disappointment. 
   
Made in au
Boom! Leman Russ Commander





Brisbane, Australia

ALEXisAWESOME wrote:Yes, it says so in the FAQ. Whats better is if you use him on a fortress of redemption and fire the Krakstorm missile, you can personally allocate each and every wound


That's some real bs right there. I might just have to use it.

Neorealist wrote:They can (technically) it just would do nothing when dealing with wounds the vindicare has caused.



The vindicare says "Oh no, you di-in't!" and kills both of them with his Krakstorm missile of doom.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: