| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/10 03:21:30
Subject: Can an IC Look Out Sir to His Chariot
|
 |
Mindless Spore Mine
|
Is an IC able to Look Out Sir to the Chariot he is embarked on while engaged in CC?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/10 03:31:48
Subject: Can an IC Look Out Sir to His Chariot
|
 |
Sword-Bearing Inquisitorial Crusader
|
The look out sir rule (pg 16) doesnt permit this, as the rule can only be used against wounds, and a chariot does not take wounds.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/11 05:45:55
Subject: Re:Can an IC Look Out Sir to His Chariot
|
 |
Mindless Spore Mine
|
I am not sure that answers my question.
The IC in question would be meeting the criteria for LoS:
1) he would be having a Wound allocated to him.
2) there is another model from his unit within 6"
He would then make his check, pass it, and allocate the Wound to the Chariot. What happens then is what I am unsure of. I don't see anything in the LoS rule that states what happens to a Wound that is successfully LoS-ed but that cannot be applied.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/11 06:07:40
Subject: Re:Can an IC Look Out Sir to His Chariot
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan
|
Pyrrhus of Epirus wrote:I am not sure that answers my question.
The IC in question would be meeting the criteria for LoS:
1) he would be having a Wound allocated to him.
2) there is another model from his unit within 6"
He would then make his check, pass it, and allocate the Wound to the Chariot. What happens then is what I am unsure of. I don't see anything in the LoS rule that states what happens to a Wound that is successfully LoS-ed but that cannot be applied.
Step 2 is where this fails. If they were the same unit, the Chariot would have to embark in itself.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/11 06:11:20
Subject: Can an IC Look Out Sir to His Chariot
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Neronoxx is saying that the Chariot is a vehicle, and you can't allocate a Wound to a vehicle (vehicles get hit then penetrated, not wounded).
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/11 06:13:48
Subject: Can an IC Look Out Sir to His Chariot
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan
|
That the recipient doesn't take wounds doesn't preclude them being shuffled to it via Look Out Sir!
All the other reasons you can't shuffle a wound to a vehicle preclude that, like never being in the same unit as a vehicle.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/11 10:28:28
Subject: Can an IC Look Out Sir to His Chariot
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Snapshot wrote:Neronoxx is saying that the Chariot is a vehicle, and you can't allocate a Wound to a vehicle (vehicles get hit then penetrated, not wounded).
which doiesnt matter, as the vehicle is not in the same unit as the IC
Why people think embarked units suddenly are the same unit as the vehicle I am not sure. No rule ever says this, and they even FAQd it to tell you this was not true
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|