Switch Theme:

Fireblade/Disembarking  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Rogue






Sigh... probably just missing something here, but does disembarking from a transport count as moving? If not, you could do some very, very silly things with fireblade augmented squads.

Sacean 28th Hunter Cadre: 2000
Armageddon 53rd Heavy Armored Division: 3000
 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Depends - are you asking about the part where they are placed in base contact with the Access Point, or the subsequent move (taking difficult/dangerous terrain tests as necessary) immediately thereafter?

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Kovnik





Texas

Yes, the transport can only move 6" and the troops inside can then disembark up to 6" away. So they will count as moving.
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






"After disembarking, models can shoot, counting as having moved"

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/12 03:51:03


Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

 Happyjew wrote:
Depends - are you asking about the part where they are placed in base contact with the Access Point, or the subsequent move (taking difficult/dangerous terrain tests as necessary) immediately thereafter?


Even just disembarking touching the access point still counts as the unit having moved for the purposes of shooting (which would disallow Fireblade's special rule from being used).


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Rogue






Oh alright... crud. There goes bringing back FoF.

Sacean 28th Hunter Cadre: 2000
Armageddon 53rd Heavy Armored Division: 3000
 
   
Made in us
Purposeful Hammerhead Pilot




Murrieta, CA

Bring 3 fish, one of which has an ethereal. FoF is still alive.

Space Marines (Anything but BA or GK): 6k
Tau: 3k

-Thaylen 
   
Made in us
Rogue






Okay, do the DA type thing by just running those all together like a wall?

Sacean 28th Hunter Cadre: 2000
Armageddon 53rd Heavy Armored Division: 3000
 
   
Made in us
Purposeful Hammerhead Pilot




Murrieta, CA

I'm not sure I'm following on that?

Space Marines (Anything but BA or GK): 6k
Tau: 3k

-Thaylen 
   
Made in us
Rogue






With the new DA codex, it seems like the popular thing is loading everything into a big wall of Landraiders, and their banners still work from inside.

Sacean 28th Hunter Cadre: 2000
Armageddon 53rd Heavy Armored Division: 3000
 
   
Made in us
Rogue






On another note, there isn't a rule to prevent multiple Fireblades in a unit like there is for ethereal's Extra Shot thing?

Sacean 28th Hunter Cadre: 2000
Armageddon 53rd Heavy Armored Division: 3000
 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

 Gyrtop wrote:
On another note, there isn't a rule to prevent multiple Fireblades in a unit like there is for ethereal's Extra Shot thing?


It's really a situation that's sort of pointless to ponder, since it is never going to be an effective use of HQ slots to put two Cadre Fireblades into a single FW squad in order to boost their shooting up potentially 2 shots.

In other words, if someone was crazy enough to do that, regardless of anything else I'd just let them do it because its such a stupid use of points and HQ slots that I'm not going to argue.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in gb
Tough Traitorous Guardsman






Could you have 4 (with double FOC) in a squad so that it can fire 6 shots per man?
   
Made in gb
Focused Fire Warrior






King Pyrrhus wrote:
Could you have 4 (with double FOC) in a squad so that it can fire 6 shots per man?

Sure, you could just buy more fire warriors instead though.
   
Made in us
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets



Right behind you...

King Pyrrhus wrote:
Could you have 4 (with double FOC) in a squad so that it can fire 6 shots per man?


Yes, sure you could do that I guess... But just because you CAN do a thing, doesn't necessarily mean it is a smart idea or that you SHOULD do it...

Armies in my closet:  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: