Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/13 16:30:18
Subject: Vehicle explodes/wrecks and assulting
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
2 Questions that game up:
1. Can a squad with assault weapons that cause a wreck/explodes a transport such as a rhino be able to assault the squad that was in the rhino?
2. Can the opponent choose to move, shoot, AND Assault on the following turn as normal or are they unable to assault after their non-assault transport was wrecked/exploded from their enemy's turn?
Example: Top of turn 1, I blow up their rhino and berserkers come out, Bottom of turn 1, my opponent moves up, shoots, and assaults.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/13 16:34:32
Subject: Vehicle explodes/wrecks and assulting
|
 |
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws
Sioux Falls, SD
|
1, Yes <rulebook page 80 last paragraph before flyers section>
2. They cannot assault(unless it has some rule that allows them to)
Disembarking Restrictions
After disembarking, models can shoot, counting as having
moved, or choose to Run in their subsequent Shooting phase,
but cannot declare a charge in their subsequent Assault phase.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/13 16:38:20
Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/13 16:36:49
Subject: Re:Vehicle explodes/wrecks and assulting
|
 |
Grey Knight Purgator firing around corners
|
Did the Squad that caused the Transport to explode do so in the Assault phase? or was it from shooting attacks? If the Explosion was caused in the shooting phase then you can charge the unit that was being transported in the assault phase. On the other hand if the explosion was caused in the Assault phase then there is nothing more you can do to the transported unit.
The Answer to your second question is: Yes the surviving unit can act normally in the following turn as long as they are not pinned.
|
3000+
6000+
2000+
2500+
2500+
:Orks 5000+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/13 16:40:01
Subject: Vehicle explodes/wrecks and assulting
|
 |
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws
Sioux Falls, SD
|
They act mostly normally but are prohibited from assaulting in their subsequent assault phase.
Also keep in mind that any shaken/stunned results may affect the passengers as well and impose other restrictions on what they can do.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/13 16:42:45
Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/13 18:01:57
Subject: Vehicle explodes/wrecks and assulting
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
TheAvengingKnee wrote:They act mostly normally but are prohibited from assaulting in their subsequent assault phase.
Also keep in mind that any shaken/stunned results may affect the passengers as well and impose other restrictions on what they can do.
So if I blow up their vehicle on my turn, they cannot assault on their turn?
Example: Top of turn 1, I blow up their rhino and berserkers come out, Bottom of turn 1, my opponent moves up, shoots, and cannot assault until their turn 2?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/13 18:04:34
Subject: Vehicle explodes/wrecks and assulting
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
Yes. Unless it was an open-topped or Assault vehicle.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/13 19:43:13
Subject: Re:Vehicle explodes/wrecks and assulting
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
Just for reference, from the Rulebook FAQ ( http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m3030001a_40K_RULEBOOK_v1.3_FEBRUARY13.pdf page 7):
Q: If a unit disembarks from a destroyed vehicle during the
enemy turn, can it Charge in the Assault phase of its own turn?
(p80)
A: No, unless the vehicle in question was an Assault Vehicle.
|
|
 |
 |
|