Switch Theme:

Fiddling with the FOC  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Rough Rider with Boomstick





England

My friend's list includes a full HS section and he wants to take a Land Raider (on top of the other 3 HS choices!) as a DT, even though its technically a HS. Do HS vehicles 'move' into the DT section or stay in the HS section?

"The galaxy knelt before us once, and it will do so again"
"'Anton, you could not outsmart that rock'
'I'm still smarter than the Imperial Guard'"

Check out my 40k YouTube channel; http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSa11XXA7HlmoLTSCy8NuwA 
   
Made in au
Boom! Leman Russ Commander





Brisbane, Australia

Mitranekh the Omniscient wrote:
My friend's list includes a full HS section and he wants to take a Land Raider (on top of the other 3 HS choices!) as a DT, even though its technically a HS. Do HS vehicles 'move' into the DT section or stay in the HS section?


If he's taking it for a squad that can take it as a DT, it's a DT.

Therefore, it takes up no slot.

 
   
Made in gb
Drop Trooper with Demo Charge




My guess is that it says in the codex...

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/14 21:51:10


 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills






Manchester, NH

A vehicle taken as a dedicated transport for another unit takes up no force org slot of its own. Blood Angels can take something silly like 12-15 Land Raiders in a single Force Org.

Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.

Maelstrom's Edge! 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 Mannahnin wrote:
Blood Angels can take something silly like 12-15 Land Raiders in a single Force Org.

17 actually. (Not including allies)

2 for honor guard (HQ)
3 for sternguard vets (Elite)
6 for troops
3 for vanguard vets (FA)
3 for Devastator squads (HS)

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/04/14 21:55:13


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: