Switch Theme:

Independent Character still has skilled rider and Move trought cover?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in pt
Crazed Zealot



Portugal Vila do conde

hi, last night i was playing againts a tought oponent, my waaagh Vs Ig, and at a certain time i assaulted a unit trought a barrier, at that time he told me to do a dificult terrain test, wich i miss, a "1" on the D6 :(

it was that time i remember that the warboss is a ind. character that was skilled rider and move trought cover, but couldnt find nowhere in the RB that they have that, so the warboss die splat against the wall :( eheheh...

but some friend of mine today told that they still have the SR and MTC

can you guys help me? do they (IC) still have those rulles? if so in what pag please?

Many thanks guy´s

WWAAAGGGHHH BOY´s  
   
Made in us
Bloodthirsty Chaos Knight






There is no mention in the codex or BRB that the Warboss or any other independent character gets either of those rules.

Space Wolves: 3770
Orks: 3000
Chaos Daemons: 1750
Warriors of Chaos: 2000

My avatar 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




THere is no such general ruleset gained from being an IC any longer.
   
Made in pt
Crazed Zealot



Portugal Vila do conde

thanks for the fast answer guys

warboss no skilled rider :(

WWAAAGGGHHH BOY´s  
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Do remember though, unlike last edition, you get an armor save against Dangerous terrain tests in 6th ed, so you may not end up taking a wound after all.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/15 23:07:30


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Going to assume the Warboss was already badly wounded if he went splat from a dangerous terrain test since they only cause one wound, not instant death.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: