Switch Theme:

Semi noobish question about Deep Striking  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
A Skull at the Throne of Khorne




Can models receive a deep striking bonus from a unit that arrived via deep strike that turn? More specifically, I'm trying to Deep Strike with a unit of Bloodletters, carrying an icon of Chaos. If they roll successfully and appear on the field, can another Deep Striking unit (let's say, another unit of Bloodletters) take advantage of the Icon and not scatter in the same turn? I want to use the icon to bring in a lot of Daemon units, preferably with minimal scattering.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






No, they can not, and I believe this is detailed in the deep strike rules.
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






San Jose, CA

 Kevin949 wrote:
No, they can not, and I believe this is detailed in the deep strike rules.
It's not anywhere nearly so cut-and-dried as that. Deep Strike is silent on the issue. While the general Reserves rules have a general prohibition against start-of-turn abilities being used by units that are arriving from Reserves, Chaos Daemons icons don't carry the "must be on the table at the start of the turn" requirement that every other similar piece of equipment has always had.

The topic has been exhaustively discussed recently; please feel free to Search for it & reach your own conclusions. If it's for tournament play, consult with your TO; Adepticon has gone with you MAY use Icons the turn they arrive.

Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes? 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: