|
The exact wording goes something like:
"He has the hit and run rule (this ability is conferred to any unit of Swooping Hawks he joins)"
RAI it doesn't say "only conferred to", it just states that it is conferred to them, as it would in fact be to anything else he joins too, as per the 6th Ed rules. Nothing in the wording denies him from passing it on, the bracket part is just outdated and should be FAQ'd out.
As Quanar said, they're not listed as Exarch powers, so at least the FAQ isn't relevant IHMO, if anyone fights it tell them to stop being a jerk to someone playing such a dated codex!
|