Switch Theme:

Ammo Runts and Attached Characters  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Disguised Speculo





Ok, so say I have ammo runts in a Big Guns unit, and I attach a Big Mek with a SAG. Can he make use of their ammo runts? Likewise, can Badrukk use the ammo runts from his attached Flash Gitz?

The entry for ammo runts says; "a model with an ammo runt is able to..."

The entry for Big Guns says; "The battery may include... up to three ammo runts" but doesn't make mention of which model the runts are assigned to.

Cheers
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






 Dakkamite wrote:
Ok, so say I have ammo runts in a Big Guns unit, and I attach a Big Mek with a SAG. Can he make use of their ammo runts? Likewise, can Badrukk use the ammo runts from his attached Flash Gitz?

The entry for ammo runts says; "a model with an ammo runt is able to..."

The entry for Big Guns says; "The battery may include... up to three ammo runts" but doesn't make mention of which model the runts are assigned to.

Cheers


Characters with Ammo Runts: Only the Character who owns the Ammo Runt may use the runt.

Gunz/Gitz the Runts are added to the unit and are not attached to any model. The way I have always seen it played is any model in the unit may use ammo grots which are included in the unit.

Baddrukk in a unit of Flash gitz:
Baddrukk may use any of his 3 Ammo Runts or the 3 Ammo Runts in the unit.
The Flash Gitz may only use the ammo runts in the unit, none of Baddruks.

SAG Mek in a Big Gunz:
Sag Mek may use his one ammo runt or the 3 Ammo Runts in the unit.
The Grots in the big gunz may only use the ammo runts in the unit, but not the one attached to the SAG mek.

The only other way you can play it is Ammo Runts for units 'don't work' because there are no models 'with' ammo runts outside of characters.

This is one of those codex weird rules which most people don't know or simply don't care and just assume you know how your craptastic wargear works. I don't think I have ever once had someone question Ammo Grots in 6 years of the 4th edition codex.

My Models: Ork Army: Waaagh 'Az-ard - Chibi Dungeon RPG Models! - My Workblog!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
RULE OF COOL: When converting models, there is only one rule: "The better your model looks, the less people will complain about it."
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
MODELING FOR ADVANTAGE TEST: rigeld2: "Easy test - are you willing to play the model as a stock one? No? MFA." 
   
Made in nz
Disguised Speculo





"Summed up: Heroes in units can use that units runts, but the models in that unit cannot use the heroes runts."

Thats pretty much what I thought it was and was hoping it would be.

This bodes well for my SAG Mek extravaganza! It's now worth taking lobba guns just for the runts, let alone for the actual lobbin!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/18 02:43:29


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: