Switch Theme:

Bob and Weave - Aiming Bonus  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control





Denver

I'm a noob so I probably missed something obvious.

So I read a thread on the PP forums which concluded that you cannot Bob and Weave AND receive an aiming bonus (when forfeiting movement) -- since the order for bob and weave requires a full advance and is done at the beginning of the unit's activation.

Now my question is this, and if someone can point to clarification in the rulebook, it will be greatly appreciated:

Is this applied to the unit? or is it dependent on model? --

Example:

I issue an order to Bob and Weave to a Winterguard unit at the beginning of the units activation.

I then advance 4 models. 5 remain stationary.

Do the 4 models only get the Bob and Weave bonus and the 5 that didn't move get an aiming bonus?

or

Do 4 models get B&W and 5 get nothing?

etc....

any help in understanding this is greatly appreciated.

::1750:: Deathwatch 
   
Made in pt
Tea-Kettle of Blood




Troopers can't disobey an order.

If the Bob & Weave order is issued then every member in the unit will have to make a full advance. That advance can be of 0", but they cannot sacrifice their movement to get the aiming bonus even if they choose to advance 0".
   
Made in us
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control





Denver

PhantomViper wrote:
Troopers can't disobey an order.

If the Bob & Weave order is issued then every member in the unit will have to make a full advance. That advance can be of 0", but they cannot sacrifice their movement to get the aiming bonus even if they choose to advance 0".


Perfect, that's how I thought it would work -- just wanted to clarify. Thanks!

::1750:: Deathwatch 
   
 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: