Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/19 05:43:28
Subject: Warp Storm result ? Demonic Possession...
|
 |
Ultramarine Scout with Sniper Rifle
Cleveland, OH
|
This came up in a game yesterday, just want to confirm my group is doing this correctly. So the Warp Storm roll was the "demonic possession" result (random enemy psyker rolls LD on 3d6 failure removes him from the table) a Librarian was embarked in a Bastion and failed the test. Are we correct in assuming that he can be affected by this result? Also would the other warp storm results that inflict hits on a unit (on a roll of a 6 or whatever) still affect embarked models? We let the result happen and removed the Librarian, then placed the Herald within 6" of the Bastion. Should the herald be placed within the Bastion or transport?
Please cite codex/rulebook page numbers if necessary. Or a compelling argument for RAI, I suppose that may be necessary also. The codex seems rather vague on this, but maybe we're missing something.
Thanks!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/19 06:36:25
Subject: Warp Storm result ? Demonic Possession...
|
 |
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation
Perth, Western Australia
|
The Daemonic Possession result specifies ' . . on the table'. As a unit embarked in a vehicle (or building) is not on the table (BRB pg78 Embarking), it cannot be targeted.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/19 06:42:03
Subject: Re:Warp Storm result ? Demonic Possession...
|
 |
Ultramarine Scout with Sniper Rifle
Cleveland, OH
|
Ah, I was wondering if there was a BRB entry defining "on the table" in regards to embarked models. Thanks!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/19 07:45:42
Subject: Warp Storm result ? Demonic Possession...
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
They are on the table as area effect for wargear is measured from the hull. Although you are correct for saying the 3d6 test would not affect them because of the FAQ
Q:Can psychic powers or other effects that cause a Leadership
test,for example the Tyranids’ Psychic Scream, affect vehicles
or units embarked upon transports? (p76 / p78)
A: No.
As being in the bastion counts as being embarked on a transport you can use the above FAQ.
|
40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/19 07:57:39
Subject: Warp Storm result ? Demonic Possession...
|
 |
Helpful Sophotect
|
Yet another example of all-powerful entities from the depths on unimaginable space being thwarted by, essentially, tinfoil. The Chaos gods can reach from beyond this dimension to twist your mind and soul to their whim, but not if you're indoors (with a blanket over your head) or in a vehicle (with the windows rolled up).
|
|
 |
 |
|