Switch Theme:

Stubborn and challenges  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Focused Fire Warrior






Here's the scenario: a unit of, let's say, assault marines, charges an IG blob with a commissar in it; I issue a challenge, and the IG player declines, so I choose the commissar as the character who declined the challenge. Now, as per the rules, the character who declined the challenge cannot attack in the assault and his Ld. does not count for the squad, but stubborn is still in effect since the rules don't say that any special abilities the character has no longer work. Does this count as a negative modifier and thus the squad is still Ld. 9?

3000 pts. or more
3000 pts. or more  
   
Made in dk
Servoarm Flailing Magos






Metalica

No, a leadership modifier would modify a base stat Ld.

This is simply using a different model's Leadership.
The leadership would be rolled on the lower "leader's" leadership.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/19 09:47:54


 
   
Made in gb
Drop Trooper with Demo Charge




AFAIK in the example you cited:

If the IG lost the combat, they would still be stubborn, but would test of Ld 8 (or 7 if no Sergeants remain alive). The Summary Execution rule would still apply too.

The rule states that the model can't attack and their Leadership can't be used. Nothing I have read seems to remove the other special rules.

Commie refuses the challenge and skulks at the back, but that doesn't stop him from capping any waverers...
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: