Poll |
 |
|
 |
Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/28 04:15:46
Subject: Destroyer Blades question?
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
If a rhino with destroyer blades attempts to tank shock a unit does the unit take the d6 hits even if they pass Moral check and get out of the way, or only if they fail moral. Some dude at a local store is being a huge dick and playing them that way and I'm positive it doesn't work like that.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/28 04:21:33
Subject: Destroyer Blades question?
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Of course they don't take hits if they weren't hit. If you choose to death or glory it the sucker trying it takes 2d6 hits instead, though.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/28 04:24:25
Subject: Destroyer Blades question?
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Munga wrote:Of course they don't take hits if they weren't hit. If you choose to death or glory it the sucker trying it takes 2d6 hits instead, though.
That is what I believe but the guy argued that "any unit that has to take a morale check is considered to have been tank shocked." ergo takes the hits
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/28 06:59:05
Subject: Destroyer Blades question?
|
 |
Blood-Raging Khorne Berserker
|
snider029 wrote:Munga wrote:Of course they don't take hits if they weren't hit. If you choose to death or glory it the sucker trying it takes 2d6 hits instead, though.
That is what I believe but the guy argued that "any unit that has to take a morale check is considered to have been tank shocked." ergo takes the hits
Um, yeah, and he is 100% correct. I am not even sure how this is ambiguous. The second you declare a tank shock and drive your tank through infantry models, that's a tank shock. The rules for the Destroyer Blades say any unit tank shocked takes d6 hits...
What exactly is unclear about this?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/28 06:59:31
Avoiding Dakka until they get serious about dealing with their troll problem |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/28 16:54:57
Subject: Destroyer Blades question?
|
 |
Bloodthirsty Chaos Knight
|
I don't know about Chaos, but I do know that Destroyer Blades translate into wannabe Deff Rolla, and the Ork FAQ says that if a unit passes moral from a tank shock from a Deff Rolla vehicle they still take D6 hits. I would think it's the same for the Blades.
|
Space Wolves: 3770
Orks: 3000
Chaos Daemons: 1750
Warriors of Chaos: 2000
My avatar |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/28 16:58:30
Subject: Destroyer Blades question?
|
 |
Wraith
|
Wilytank wrote:I don't know about Chaos, but I do know that Destroyer Blades translate into wannabe Deff Rolla, and the Ork FAQ says that if a unit passes moral from a tank shock from a Deff Rolla vehicle they still take D6 hits. I would think it's the same for the Blades.
My thoughts, too.
|
Shine on, Kaldor Dayglow!
Not Ken Lobb
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/28 18:03:24
Subject: Destroyer Blades question?
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Wilytank wrote:I don't know about Chaos, but I do know that Destroyer Blades translate into wannabe Deff Rolla, and the Ork FAQ says that if a unit passes moral from a tank shock from a Deff Rolla vehicle they still take D6 hits. I would think it's the same for the Blades.
Yep just checked the Ork FAQ and I would now have to believe this to be correct. Thanks.
|
|
 |
 |
|