Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/28 04:48:31
Subject: Hull-mounted flamer's arc
|
 |
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter
|
The arc of fire for a hull mounted weapon is 45d. When you lay the flame template, does the template have to touch (or be as close as possible to) the specific spot on the hull? And can the template leave the 45d arc, or be positioned at an angle outside the arc?
|
LVO 2017 - Best GK Player
The Grimdark Future 8500 1500  6000 2000 5000
"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/28 05:42:33
Subject: Hull-mounted flamer's arc
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
You place the template touching the muzzle of the weapon, as with measuring any vehicle mounted weapon's firing distance. You can put the template at any angle you want following the normal template rules (that is, you must cover the maximum number of enemy models possible, without touching a friendly model other than the one firing the template weapon) The Flamer can still only draw LOS to the models within the 45 degree arc, so assuming there are no other weapons on the tank, it will only be able to wound those models within the 45 degree arc, even if it used different models to inflict it's hits.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/28 05:43:33
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/28 05:56:35
Subject: Hull-mounted flamer's arc
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Weird question here, but can the flamer template lay over the top of your own tank? Purely theoretical, but imagine a rhino with flamer sponsons. Could it lay over the top of the tank to hit something the actual weapon cannot draw LOS to, but can turn to face anyway?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/28 06:20:42
Subject: Re:Hull-mounted flamer's arc
|
 |
Knight of the Inner Circle
|
Yes. IIRC
|
6000 points
4000 points
Empire 5500 Points
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/04/28 07:11:23
Subject: Hull-mounted flamer's arc
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
Yes, it can touch the model firing it as much as you want, it simply cannot touch other friendly models.
|
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
|