Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/06 19:36:26
Subject: pair vs set
|
 |
Yellin' Yoof
|
Hi i have on my nids scything talons 4 of them. Have i additional +3 dices in CC. Same as with the rendering claws on my warriors i have scything talons and rending claws how many attack i have in CC when i charge.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/06 19:37:39
Subject: pair vs set
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Page 33 of the Tyranid Codex, TYRANID CLOSE COMBAT WEAPONS.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/06 22:24:32
Subject: pair vs set
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Scything Talons do not give extra attacks in 6th.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/06 23:46:41
Subject: pair vs set
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Or 5th using the current codex.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/06 23:49:33
Subject: pair vs set
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
As per the Tyranid Codex, you never add additional attacks to your profile unless you have Charged in that turn of assualt.
So a Hive Tyrant always has 4, 5 when he charges, regardless of how many scything talons he has.
A Trygon has 6 attacks, 7 when it charges.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/07 19:03:39
Subject: Re:pair vs set
|
 |
Yellin' Yoof
|
but in BRB on page 51 more thay one weapon says: "However, it's worth remembering that if a model has two or more Melee weapons he gains +l Attack in close combat" and on page 24: "+1 Two weapons: Engaged rnodels with t'wo singlehanded weapons (often a Melee weapon andf or pistol in each hand) get + I Attack. Models with more than two weapons gain no additional benefit; you only get one extra Attack, even if you have four anns and a sword in each." then when i have scything talons than i have +1 for additional waepon and when I have 4 arms and in 2 of them i have swords additional +2 dices. Is taha OK?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/07 19:09:37
Subject: pair vs set
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
Read page 33 of your Tyranid Codex.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/07 19:09:46
Subject: Re:pair vs set
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
neuminic wrote:but in BRB on page 51 more thay one weapon says: "However, it's worth remembering that if a model has two or more Melee weapons he gains +l Attack in close combat" and on page 24: "+1 Two weapons: Engaged rnodels with t'wo singlehanded weapons (often a Melee weapon andf or pistol in each hand) get + I Attack. Models with more than two weapons gain no additional benefit; you only get one extra Attack, even if you have four anns and a sword in each." then when i have scything talons than i have +1 for additional waepon and when I have 4 arms and in 2 of them i have swords additional +2 dices. Is taha OK?
No, those are taken into account with the base stats. Scything talons only allow rerolls to misses, they do not add attacks.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/08 03:29:33
Subject: Re:pair vs set
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
neuminic wrote:but in BRB on page 51 more thay one weapon says: "However, it's worth remembering that if a model has two or more Melee weapons he gains +l Attack in close combat" and on page 24: "+1 Two weapons: Engaged rnodels with t'wo singlehanded weapons (often a Melee weapon andf or pistol in each hand) get + I Attack. Models with more than two weapons gain no additional benefit; you only get one extra Attack, even if you have four anns and a sword in each." then when i have scything talons than i have +1 for additional waepon and when I have 4 arms and in 2 of them i have swords additional +2 dices. Is taha OK?
General rule of thumb codex trumps BRB, The specific rule is that the more specific rule trumps the more general rule. In this case the Tyranid rule that they gain no extra attacks takes priority.
|
|
 |
 |
|