Switch Theme:

Strike Down and Odd Initiatives  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




A model that fails or takes a save from a Strike Down hit halves it's Initiative. Does 5 go to 2.5 rounding to 3 or does it stay at 2.5, therefore effectively 2.

Under "dividing to conquer" on Pg 5 BRB, it's talking about the D6 roll itself when talking about rounding fractions up.
On Pg 2 BRB, modifiers of characteristics are only multiplication, addition or subtraction.

Bottom line question: If Commander Farsight gets hit with Assail, then is charged by Plague Marines, does he fight at Initiative step 3 (which he's technically not at) or 2 (which I2.5 would fall under)
   
Made in gb
Tunneling Trygon





Nottinghamshire- England

Rounds up.

Always does afaik.


So he is 3.

Grimtuff wrote: GW want the full wrath of their Gestapo to come down on this new fangled Internet and it's free speech.


A Town Called Malus wrote: Draigo is a Mat Ward creation. They don't follow the same rules as everyone else.
 
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

android325 wrote:
modifiers of characteristics are only multiplication, addition or subtraction.

Modifiers rule says "Multipiers" not multiplication. This includes division.
   
Made in au
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon




Armageddon, Pry System, Armageddon Sector, Armageddon Sub-sector, Segmentum Solar.

android325 wrote:
A model that fails or takes a save from a Strike Down hit halves it's Initiative. Does 5 go to 2.5 rounding to 3 or does it stay at 2.5, therefore effectively 2.

Under "dividing to conquer" on Pg 5 BRB, it's talking about the D6 roll itself when talking about rounding fractions up.
On Pg 2 BRB, modifiers of characteristics are only multiplication, addition or subtraction.

Bottom line question: If Commander Farsight gets hit with Assail, then is charged by Plague Marines, does he fight at Initiative step 3 (which he's technically not at) or 2 (which I2.5 would fall under)


BRB Page 5, Dividing to Conqure. It states you always round up in this situation.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/05/08 22:23:44


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: