Switch Theme:

Vindicaire Assassin Questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy





USA

I have 2 questions about the GK Vindicaire.

-Does the Shield Breaker Round take away all items of wargear the grant Invulnerable saves. For example, a Terminator Captain W/ Storm Shield. Would he lose both the SS Invlun and the Terminators Invlun?
-Does the Model still retain the SS in the above scenario, even though it is useless?

-Secondly, does the Grimoire of True Names count as an item that grants an invulnerable save to be removed by the shield breaker?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/05/09 11:20:03


World Eater's 3rd Company-1650 pts  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




1) Yes, as it states it destoys any wargear, not one piece.
2) From memory it removes the save, not the wargear. So they dont lose their armour!
3) Are daemonic gifts wargear?
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




...that model loses any invulnerable saves granted by wargear immediately and for the rest of the game...


It's even plural in the actual rule, so yeah in the case you mentioned they'd lose the SS 3++ and the Termie 5++, but it doesn't destroy the wargear so you still have 2+ armor and still can't get the 2 CCW bonus.

In addition to the Grimoire not being wargear, it doesn't grant an invul, it just gives a penalty or a bonus to your roll.
   
Made in us
Ragin' Ork Dreadnought




Exactly what they said. Though, here's a question...
When Ghazkull Thraka calls his WAAAGH, his armor save becomes an invuln for a full turn. So... can the assassin's rifle destroy his mega armor for that turn? Or does it countbas a special rule that grants the save, not wargear?
   
Made in us
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight




I would call the WAAAAGHH a special rule, not wargear. But that's just my opinion.

Hope is the first step on the road to disappointment. 
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

Yeah, it can't take away his Waaaagh save. It simply uses the value of his armor save to determine his invuln save. Its not being given by the armor.

Just beware those Necron Scarabs. If they strip Ghazzy's armor before the waagh he'll not get the 2+ invuln.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: