Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/10 04:32:26
Subject: IG Platoon Commander Orders
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
I Have a question?
Me and my friends like to now some rules about giving orders because of 6th Rule book.
I have a 50 man blob and I would like to give them a order to run so I can get 2 dice not one. But I have to give orderers in the movement phase do I move 6 inches the do the run after that or do I run then do the movement or do it all at the same time?
Just like to make sure I am doing this right Thx for the help.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/07/05 16:54:05
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/10 04:49:40
Subject: Deathwing Assault 1st or 2nd Turn?
|
 |
Perfect Shot Dark Angels Predator Pilot
|
This should probably be moved to "you make da call" but i was wondering the same thing, it looks like everything has to come in at the same time if using deathwing assault though. :(
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/10 07:41:55
Subject: Deathwing Assault 1st or 2nd Turn?
|
 |
Sniping Hexa
Dublin
|
AS Baldsmug said, it is quite clear in the book that you have to pick a turn, and then all your DWA units come at the same time
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/10 14:35:37
Subject: Deathwing Assault 1st or 2nd Turn?
|
 |
Screaming Shining Spear
|
As others have said, I will reinforce. You pick a turn and write it down somewhere. When that turn arrives, all your Deathwing Assault troops come in that turn.
Keep in mind to write it down so you aren't seen as a cheater. :-P
|
Farseer Faenyin
7,100 pts Yme-Loc Eldar(Apoc Included) / 5,700 pts (Non-Apoc)
Record for 6th Edition- Eldar: 25-4-2
Record for 7th Edition -
Eldar: 0-0-0 (Yes, I feel it is that bad)
Battlefleet Gothic: 2,750 pts of Craftworld Eldar
X-wing(Focusing on Imperials): CR90, 6 TIE Fighters, 4 TIE Interceptors, TIE Bomber, TIE Advanced, 4 X-wings, 3 A-wings, 3 B-wings, Y-wing, Z-95
Battletech: Battlion and Command Lance of 3025 Mechs(painted as 21st Rim Worlds) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/10 14:49:57
Subject: Re:Deathwing Assault 1st or 2nd Turn?
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
 Ok if they come in on turn one do I still need to have half of my army on the table. Or can I have all Deathwing in my army deep strike turn one Automatically Appended Next Post: What I am tying to say is I would like my whole list to be Death Wing and have all of them come in on turn one so I will not have to put half of my point in something else on the table. Because of the rules of reserves.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/05/10 14:52:54
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/10 14:55:30
Subject: Deathwing Assault 1st or 2nd Turn?
|
 |
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation
Perth, Western Australia
|
As per the latest FAQ, you still need to adhere to the 50% limitation.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/10 15:00:14
Subject: Deathwing Assault 1st or 2nd Turn?
|
 |
Swift Swooping Hawk
|
You can only have half your army in reserve, so the other half will have to start on the table.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/10 15:06:31
Subject: Deathwing Assault 1st or 2nd Turn?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Which is then further confirmed by the FAQ
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/10 15:16:51
Subject: Deathwing Assault 1st or 2nd Turn?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
shamikebab wrote:You can only have half your army in reserve, so the other half will have to start on the table.
This answer is misleading. You can have more than half your Army in reserve depending on its make up.
For example:
SM Captain
2 x Tac Squad w/Drop Pods
2 Stormtalons
1 Thunderfire Cannon in Drop Pod
This whole Army can be in Reserve just by attaching the HQ to one of the Tac squads.
or
You can deploy the HQ on its own or not have some of those Tac/ TC units in the drop pods and those units will have to be deployed on the table.
You are allowed to Reserve up to half of your Army rounding up, but Flyers and units that must start in reserve are not counted when determining how many units are allowed to be in reserve.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/05/10 15:17:35
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/10 16:28:25
Subject: Deathwing Assault 1st or 2nd Turn?
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Put Belial in dwa, the others in regular deep strike , place forward a scout unit with a teleport homer, drop helical turn one then roll and drop the others in the later turns. If you worried about failing the reserve rolls use a adl, with comms relay. Problem solved.
|
In a dog eat dog be a cat. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/30 17:24:54
Subject: Re:Deathwing Assault 1st or 2nd Turn?
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Has A Question about rules for standard or fortitude. I like to play allies with IG blob if I have some of my blob within the 12in of the flag does all the blob get to use the flag benifeit?
The flag says any units under the 12in get fill no pain?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/30 17:29:24
Subject: Re:Deathwing Assault 1st or 2nd Turn?
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
That's not quite what the Standard says:
"Any friendly Codex: Dark Angels unit within... In addition, these units..."
"these units" refers to any unit that fulfilled the first qualifier of being a "friendly Codex: Dark Angels" unit.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/30 21:25:16
Subject: Deathwing Assault 1st or 2nd Turn?
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
So only Dark angels would get the fill no pain? Should IG get it alson because of battle brothers?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/30 21:26:34
Subject: Deathwing Assault 1st or 2nd Turn?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Thomas IG wrote:So only Dark angels would get the fill no pain? Should IG get it alson because of battle brothers?
1) Feel no pain, not fill.
2) are IG units "Any friendly Codex: Dark Angels unit"?
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/31 01:32:57
Subject: Deathwing Assault 1st or 2nd Turn?
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Although Thomas, you could technically Deathwing Assault Belial first turn then roll for the other units as normal reserves in turn two. You pick which of our units are going to conduct the Deathwing assault, you aren't required to use all those eligible.
Obviously more risk involved as you're rolling, but the trade off is the use of the homing beacon.
|
|
 |
 |
|