Switch Theme:

Deathwing Deepstrike Rules  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I read in the DA codex that any squad comprised of units that have Inner Circle (all models in the unit must have IC) can deepstrike with belial w/o scattering and must be within 6(?) inches of belial or something to that effect. So, say my opponent has fielded 1 squad of termys, and deepstrikes the rest of his termys (over half of his army roster) on his beginning of turn 1. Is it legal to deepstrike over half of your army all at once? Any input is welcomed, thanks!
   
Made in us
Bounding Dark Angels Assault Marine




New Jersey

He can only hold half his units in reserve, so no this is not a legal tactic. Not to mention that Belial has to be on the field for a full turn for his teleport homer to work.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




El Pollo Loco wrote:
I read in the DA codex that any squad comprised of units that have Inner Circle (all models in the unit must have IC) can deepstrike with belial w/o scattering and must be within 6(?) inches of belial or something to that effect. So, say my opponent has fielded 1 squad of termys, and deepstrikes the rest of his termys (over half of his army roster) on his beginning of turn 1. Is it legal to deepstrike over half of your army all at once? Any input is welcomed, thanks!

No, Belials unit does not scatter. That is it.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: