| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/16 18:26:16
Subject: A few questions
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
So I recently played a couple of games and some interesting questions came up I would like to knwo if I'm doing this right, and if certain things are possible.
1.) Can you destroy an ADL, My opponent brought up the interesting question that since it is a fortification of sorts can it be destroyed.
2.) Do units hit by Imotekh's lightning get a cover save???
3.) If I use the canoptek spyder to repair a lost hull point do I get Quantum shielding back? never had this happen before but for future reference.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/16 18:40:28
Subject: A few questions
|
 |
Ambitious Space Wolves Initiate
|
Q 1). No. ADL is a fortification ,but is not a building.
Q 2). I am not sure. But if the hit unit is in a area terrian, he can get cover save I think.
Q 3). No. The Quantum Shield is lost when the vehicle take an unsaved penetrate hit , and it has nothing to do with hull points.
|
2000
2000+ army
2500 army
2000+
2000 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/16 18:43:10
Subject: A few questions
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
2) Does the Imotekh's lightning rules disallow a cover save? If not, then if the unit is eligible for a cover save they can take the save.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/16 18:51:50
Subject: A few questions
|
 |
Mekboy on Kustom Deth Kopta
|
q2: the shot does not come from imotekh so you don't get cover for obscurement. You do get cover for being in area terrain, special rules, or from wargear. the lightning ignores the stealth/shround granted from nightfighting though.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/16 19:01:16
Subject: A few questions
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
sirlynchmob wrote:q2: the shot does not come from imotekh so you don't get cover for obscurement. You do get cover for being in area terrain, special rules, or from wargear. the lightning ignores the stealth/shround granted from nightfighting though.
Is this FAQ'd or in the rule book, just so that I have something to show others.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/16 23:43:07
Subject: A few questions
|
 |
Abhorrent Grotesque Aberration
|
Per page 5, 5th question of the necron FAQ covers that they don't get shrouded or stealth due to night fighting.
Considering there is no mention of it ignoring any other type of cover then I'd say sirlynchmob is right.
|
------------------
"Why me?" Gideon begged, falling to his knees.
"Why not?" - Asdrubael Vect |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/18 17:04:02
Subject: Re:A few questions
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
what about and ADL, i just played a game where with the tech marine it became a 3+ save.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/18 19:25:23
Subject: A few questions
|
 |
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter
|
Dark Angel Techmarines are explicitly prohibited from bolstering their purchased fortification.
All the other Techmarines I've checked (GK, SM, SW) can only bolster ruins, which don't include fortifications.
You can't bolster an ADL.
You would have to see where the attack is coming from to get a save from the ADL. If it's coming from straight above the models, then no cover save allowed.
|
LVO 2017 - Best GK Player
The Grimdark Future 8500 1500  6000 2000 5000
"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|