Switch Theme:

A Couple of Questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Tunneling Trygon





Nottinghamshire- England

If Krell gets all 3 wounds off against a model in a challenge and that model only has 1 wound, do those 3 wounds still Multiply into D3 and count towards overkill?

Krells Magical weapon causes me to take wounds in later turns if i get wounded by him once. Can i use Magic Resistance against this? Can i Dispell it?

Are Skaven Warp Lightning Cannon shots Flaming Attacks?

If Krell makes an Armor save against a HPA with Warpstone Spikes, the HPA loses its magical weapon and all its effects, and becomes a Hand Weapon. What Happens in this Event?

Does the Plauge Banner affect a Bringer of the Word?

Does the Plauge Banner affect Plauge Monk Crew of a Plauge Furnace?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/05/19 22:47:20


Grimtuff wrote: GW want the full wrath of their Gestapo to come down on this new fangled Internet and it's free speech.


A Town Called Malus wrote: Draigo is a Mat Ward creation. They don't follow the same rules as everyone else.
 
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

1) I believe they will multiply out, but to a maximum of 5 overkill beyond the base wounds of the killed model. So you could get 6 combat resolution at most off a 1 wound guy.

2) No, Magic resistance and dispelling are only used against Spells. So unless that ability is a bound spell(not too familiar with Krell)

3) I thought it was but I see nothing in the FAQ or book which says its Flaming. It is magical as its a Warpstone weapon.

4) Nothing. Warpstone spikes are not magic weapons. The HPA's attacks count as being made with a Warpstone weapon, which means it has Magical Attacks. A Warpstone weapon is not a magic weapon, its simply a weapon with magical attacks(there is a difference)

5) I think so as he is the champion of a Plague Monk unit.

6) Yes as they are Plague Monks.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/05/19 22:58:29


Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in gb
Tunneling Trygon





Nottinghamshire- England

"Warpstone weapons and
attacks made by them count as magical"

Thats from the FAQ.

Does that make any difference?


Grimtuff wrote: GW want the full wrath of their Gestapo to come down on this new fangled Internet and it's free speech.


A Town Called Malus wrote: Draigo is a Mat Ward creation. They don't follow the same rules as everyone else.
 
   
Made in gb
Nimble Pistolier





Belfast

then the warpstone weapon is destroyed, and the HPA no longer has magical attacks.
Bear in mind though, Krell cannot make a save against a HPA, as he only has a 4+ armour, which (iirc) the HPA negates...

The Men of Ostermark 6K

http://japehlio.blogspot.com/

Custom Insignia? Theming an army? I take sculpting commissions. PM me for more information. 
   
Made in gb
Utilizing Careful Highlighting






A post Brexit Wasteland

Unless the HPA suffers some sort of de-buff.

   
Made in us
Evasive Eshin Assassin





1. All of Krell's attacks are made simultaneously, so yes, you'd get to roll up some Overkill.

2. MR only applies to spells.

3. Lightning does not equal fire. Why would the attacks be flaming?

4. Nothing happens to the A-bomb (he still has Magical Attacks, even), because he doesn't have a magic weapon.

All magic weapons have magical attacks.
Not everything with magical attacks are magic weapons.

Otherwise, Krell could un-magic Daemons.

5. A Champion is not a separate model; it is an upgrade for one model in the unit. So the Bringer-of-the-Word is still a Plague Monk.

6. From v1.7 of the Skaven FAQ:

Q: Do the Plague Monk crew on the Plague Furnace benefit from
the effect of the Plague Banner? (p110)
A: Yes.

 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: