Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/25 05:00:59
Subject: Can a model with one weapon capable of Skyfiring use Skyfire with all its guns?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Hello YMDC! I was considering putting an AA Pintle Mounted Heavy Stubber on my Vanquisher command tank for my Armored Battlegroup. The AA mount upgrade gives the pintle mounted weapon the Skyfire rule - woo. A skyfire stubber. :/ BUT WAIT - re-reading the skyfire rule, it says that "a model with this special rule, or that is firing a weapon with this special rule, fires using its normal Ballistic Skill when shooting a Flyers, Flying Monstrous Creatures and Skimmers. Unless it also has the Interceptor rule..." et cetera. Does that mean that, if I choose to fire the AA pintle heavy stubber, that I can also fire my Vanquisher cannon and Lascannon using full ballistic skill at a flyer / FMC? This also means that if I am not firing the AA pintle mount during a shooting phase that the Vanquisher does not have Skyfire that turn, and so can hit ground units normally, yes?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/05/25 05:01:18
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/25 05:04:06
Subject: Can a model with one weapon capable of Skyfiring use Skyfire with all its guns?
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
Sadly, it only applies to the weapon if the weapon has the rule. The model as a whole only gets it if it has the USR as one if it's general special rules, or wargear which grants it to the model.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/25 05:06:01
Subject: Can a model with one weapon capable of Skyfiring use Skyfire with all its guns?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Mannahnin wrote:Sadly, it only applies to the weapon if the weapon has the rule. The model as a whole only gets it if it has the USR as one if it's general special rules, or wargear which grants it to the model.
But what about the part in the skyfire rule above, where it says "a model firing a weapon with this special rule fires using normal ballistic skill when shooting at flyers, flying monstrous creatures, or skimmers"?
That clearly says that the model fires using its normal ballistic skill, not just the weapon
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/25 05:31:39
Subject: Can a model with one weapon capable of Skyfiring use Skyfire with all its guns?
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
He uses his normal BS, when firing that weapon.
Otherwise there's no meaning to giving a weapon the Skyfire rule. It'd just be given to models.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/05/25 05:32:35
Subject: Can a model with one weapon capable of Skyfiring use Skyfire with all its guns?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
aw ok, thanks.
Back to the trashbin with the AA stubbers
|
|
 |
 |
|