Switch Theme:

psychic communication + outflank rule explain plz!!  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gr
Stalwart Strike Squad Grey Knight





Hello everyone!!

What I want to ask is about psychic communication (GK Grand-master for example) witch states in our codex : "you can modify ANY reserve rolls made this phase" page 23 GK codex.
Does that means that I can also modify my reserves roll for outflank rule? ex: I roll for reserves for unit witch also has the outflank rule and get "2" ..ok I can modify it so it's a "3" then I roll my outflank roll (still a reserve roll right?) a "4" but I already have chosen +1 from psychic communication.. does that mean that I actually rolled a "5" for outflank??

And if I have outflank rule in a unit of mine do I still have to come from my edge of deployment zone or is it possible to bring that unit from dead-zone or even my opponent's deployment zone??

Thanks in advance

 
   
Made in gb
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant




An "outflank" roll to determine the board edge a unit enters from is not a reserve roll (which determines IF a unit enters play from reserve), and is not modifier by Psychic Communion.
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

Agreed with Pug here.

Reserve rolls are a name given to a specific roll. Page 124, under the arriving from reserve section, will inform you of this requirements needed for a roll to be considered a reserve roll. Unless you are rolling something identical to that requirement, then you are not rolling a reserve roll, and outflanking does not fit that requirement. This means any abilities that modify a reserve roll, can not be used on outflanking.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/05/26 22:25:21


8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: