Switch Theme:

Does Guide or Fortune affect a Tau unit if a Farseer is attached?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Yes, I realize that the new Eldar Codex is dropping Saturday, but I have one last game vs them tonight.
The question my buddy has is whether guide or Fortune would affect a unit of Tau that his Farseer is attached to if he targets the Farseer.
Guide and Fortune only affect units from Codex Eldar, but once we start dealing with attached ICs things get fuzzy.
How would you rule and why?
   
Made in be
Kelne





That way,then left

I'd say no. the opposite works, a character becoming part of the unit, but not here. The farseer doesn't make the tau unit eldar.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No, as you have no permission to target the farseer, only the unit.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Thanks
   
Made in us
Shas'ui with Bonding Knife





It would not work for the Eldar attached to the Tau unit. However, if you attach a Crisis Commander to an Eldar unit, then the Crisis Commander would benefit.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: