Switch Theme:

Chaos lord on juggernaut question.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Juggernaut is cavalry then paired with spawn that are beast. both have move threw cover and fleet if im correct. If I move my spawn into woods and keep the lord behind the forest. I don't need to take a test for dangerous terrain for the lord or do I?

If I assault into cover with them do I roll 3d6 and reroll lowest because of fleet and then take the two lowest. or 2d6 re-roll due to fleet. Also if I assault into cover with the lord do I need to make a dangerous terrain test for the lord?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/06/09 22:43:57


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Movement is per model so spawn ignore terrain and The Lord tests is he's cavalry and enters. I don't believe either are slowed in the assault phase tho The Lord will have to test again

My blog - Battle Reports, Lists, Theory, and Hobby:
http://synaps3.blogspot.com/
 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




So the lord only test if he enters even if they are a squad? He would also have to test again in the assault? What do I roll when I assault into cover with them tho?
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

Read the cavalry rules about terrain and it tells you why you have to roll.

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: