Firstly, Power weapons. Units like Death Cult Assasins are capable of getting multiple power weapons for no cost (
DCA get two power weapons, are WS4, S4, I5 and A2 base AFAIR) They have 2 power weapons base.
Aside from the fact that people like to call modeling a power weapon in a specific way to resemble one of the descriptions in the rulebook
MFA, is it legal for the model in question to gain the extra attack for having 2
CCW as usual, but then benefit from the rules of both?
so a
DCA with a power axe and a mace is I1 but S7, AP2. (S4+1 for axe +1 for Mace) or simply a maul and sword (I5 with S6AP3.)
Secondly, the wording of the "Specialist Weapon" rule is very open to interpretation.
It reads:
BRB, Page 43 wrote:A model with this special rule does not recieve +1 attacks for fighting with two weapons unless both weapons have the specialist special rule
So does this mean that one may use a Lighting claw and a power fist, and gain +1 to attacks? furthermore, if the profiles are combined, does the strike at I1 S*2 and have the shred special rule?
Thanks in advance.