Switch Theme:

This happened yesterday  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Preacher of the Emperor





St. Louis, Missouri USA

At the table next to me, it was sisters vs grey knights.

Coteaz and a squad (strike?) were near a table edge behind an aegis manning a quad gun. Coteaz was in base to base, as well as a knight. The sisters player outflanks an immolator and rolls on the table edge. I don't know the rule's name, but Coteaz gets an out of sequence shot at someone who outflanks within 12"? Stop reading if i'm wrong. So the GK player wanted Coteaz to fire the the quad gun at it. However, he also gets an interceptor shot at the reserve unit, too.

I know the interceptor shot is as the end of the opponent movement phase. Not sure about Coteaz's rule.

How does this work.

Can Coteaz fire the quad?
Can Coteaz also fire the quad as the interceptor?
Can Coteaz fire the quad and the Knight also fire the quad?
Can the quad only be fired once no matter the combo?
If Coteaz fires the quad for his rule, and does not use the quad for an interceptor shot, can the quad fire again on his turn?

I think they played it Coteaz fired his gun, and the knight just intercepted. But the GK player pretty much had the game sealed up so he didn't want to argue.

...and go.

 
   
Made in dk
Servoarm Flailing Magos






Metalica

Coteaz has a rule called "I've been expecting you."
(which, by the way, I find to be one of the best skill names in the game. It alone gives him such a sleazy cunning edge.)

He and his unit gets to instantly shoot at anyone appearing next to him.

If he is in base with a quad, he can fire that instead of his own gun.

I'm gonna leave the rest of the readings as I have never thought about 2 people firing one quad. I find it incredibly unlikely. But then, the coteaz rule is a very rare out of sequence shot...

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/06/17 13:44:58


 
   
Made in us
Tunneling Trygon






The quad gun may only be fired once, no matter how many models are on it. And Coteaz's rule occurs at the same time as Interceptor.


 
   
Made in gb
Sinewy Scourge




I'm pretty sure if Coteaz fired it using his rule it can shoo as normal the following turn. You can't fire it twice in the same phase though.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





The two rules do not happen at the same time.

Coteaz's rule is immediately while Interceptor is at the end of the movement phase.

You should be able to use both rules and fire the quad twice.
   
Made in us
[DCM]
.







http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/533152.page
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: