Switch Theme:

Malediction Targeting  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in eu
Executing Exarch






Hi,

If I cast a malediction on an enemy unit (eg from a farseer attached to a dark reaper squad), does that then count as having targeted them - meaning I can then only shoot at that unit in the shooting phase?

I've gone through the brb and the brb faq and I thought I could as they are 'manifested' rather than fired - they use a different game mechanic to a psychic shooting attack.

They are also cast at different points in the turn.
But in my last game, my opponent said I could only shoot a squad of terminators with my dark reapers, as the attached farseer had cast a malediction (Doom) on them. I didn't want to argue so I let it slide.

If there’s something in the rule book I've missed I would be grateful if someone could point it out.

Thanks in advance

 Blacksails wrote:

Its because ordinance is still a word.
However, firing ordinance at someone isn't nearly as threatening as firing ordnance at someone.
Ordinance is a local law, or bill, or other form of legislation.
Ordnance is high caliber explosives.
No 'I' in ordnance.
Don't drown the enemy in legislation, drown them in explosives.
 
   
Made in fr
Swift Swooping Hawk






I don't think so, the only psychic powers that work that way are the ones that count as shooting attacks.
   
Made in au
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation



Perth, Western Australia

Your opponent was incorrect. The limitations on targeting only apply to shooting attacks.

Maledictions are not shooting attacks.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: