Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 09:08:00
Subject: Necrons: Ghost Ark, Repair Barge Dice Roll(s)
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Dear sirs and madams,
This is my first post on the forums, Yeah! Me and my friends are playing WH40K for a while and have great fun. I have one army: The Crons. I'm a beginner and have purchased the battleforce (normal one), barge, wraiths, lord,veiltek, spyder and lychguards. Finally my magnetized ghost/ddomsday ark has finished and brought to the table. Now, we live in the Netherlands and English is not our native language so sometimes there is besides the standard RAW and RAI, room for interpretation from the translating point of view. That al being said, please review the problem we ran into last night.
I got a question on the diceroll(s) on the repair barge. the codex says:
“ Nominate a unit Necron Warriors within 6" (or embarked on) the Ghost ark and roll a D6. If the score is 2 or more, add D3 models to the unit - the models can move normally this turn. “
Here is where we had the discussion:
In my opinion you throw 1 dice a D6. Depending on the result of this D6 I add the fallen Necrons (warriors or court char) to the unit based on the D3 systematics.
My friends approaches it differently and says I need to throw 2 dices. Throw 1 D6 if the result is a one, I can’t throw a second time. Then I need to throw a second time a D3 depending on that result I add the fallen Necrons (warriors or court chars) to the unit.
Yesterday when we played a game, I lost 3 warriors (rolled bad on the reanimation(all failed) and then I threw a 6 for the repair barge result, which meant I could bring all 3 back according to my opinion. However based on my friends approach, I threw a second time and the result was (of course) a 1, meaning bringing 1 to the table. Eventually we have been playing the entire game on 2 dice rolls.
I am asking for your most valued opinion on this matter. Thanks!
[Edit] Grammer. Sorry if my English is not clear.[/Edit]
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/06/19 10:50:55
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 09:11:03
Subject: Necrons: Ghost Ark, Repair Barge Dice Roll(s)
|
 |
Stormin' Stompa
|
I think your friend is correct.
|
-------------------------------------------------------
"He died because he had no honor. He had no honor and the Emperor was watching."
18.000 3.500 8.200 3.300 2.400 3.100 5.500 2.500 3.200 3.000
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 09:15:15
Subject: Necrons: Ghost Ark, Repair Barge Dice Roll(s)
|
 |
Swift Swooping Hawk
|
I don't even understand the second scenario, the first is clearly the rule.
Nominate unit
roll D6
if your rolled 2 or more roll a D3 and add that number of warriors to the squad up to the original squad size
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/06/19 09:15:29
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 09:41:34
Subject: Re:Necrons: Ghost Ark, Repair Barge Dice Roll(s)
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
Roll 2 dice.
The first (d6) is to see if it works at all, the second (d3) to see how many Necrons are made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 10:01:40
Subject: Necrons: Ghost Ark, Repair Barge Dice Roll(s)
|
 |
Trazyn's Museum Curator
|
Yes, there are two dice rolls.
|
What I have
~4100
~1660
Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!
A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 11:30:30
Subject: Re:Necrons: Ghost Ark, Repair Barge Dice Roll(s)
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Thank you all very much for clearing it up and posting so fast
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 13:56:10
Subject: Necrons: Ghost Ark, Repair Barge Dice Roll(s)
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
One last thing the repair barge can not bring back Royal Court characters only warriors.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 15:12:45
Subject: Necrons: Ghost Ark, Repair Barge Dice Roll(s)
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
tgf wrote:One last thing the repair barge can not bring back Royal Court characters only warriors.
I found this:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/wiki/en/Ghost_Arks
Q: If a necron lord, overlord, special character, or cryptek started the game joined to a squad of necron warriors and that character was removed as a casualty during the course of the game, could the ghost ark revive them?
A: Yes, but only royal court characters.
Is this incorrect?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 15:40:11
Subject: Necrons: Ghost Ark, Repair Barge Dice Roll(s)
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
you know raw wise I think that will work. I withdraw my earlier comment.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 16:36:31
Subject: Necrons: Ghost Ark, Repair Barge Dice Roll(s)
|
 |
Sneaky Lictor
|
There have been arguements both ways, I would discuss this with whom your playing as it is likely to start an arguement with some folks.
|
- 4500pts: Shinzon Dynasty
3000pts: Hive Fleet Empusa
- 3000pts Rampagers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 16:48:43
Subject: Re:Necrons: Ghost Ark, Repair Barge Dice Roll(s)
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Quanar wrote:Roll 2 dice.
The first ( d6) is to see if it works at all, the second (d3) to see how many Necrons are made.
FYI..
It ALWAYS works, on a roll of 1 the vehicle suffers a glancing hit but the repair still occurs.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 17:11:55
Subject: Re:Necrons: Ghost Ark, Repair Barge Dice Roll(s)
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
40k-noob wrote:FYI..
It ALWAYS works, on a roll of 1 the vehicle suffers a glancing hit but the repair still occurs.
Ah, my apologies, thank you for the correction.
|
|
 |
 |
|