Switch Theme:

Nemesor Counter tactics and the PEN chip  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Hello this is my first post here so, hi I have been playing 40k for about a year now and have space marines and Tau.

Anyway my main opponent is a necron player who usually runs nemesor. If I bring a Tau commander with a PEN chip how does his counter tactics removing say, tank hunter and the PEN granting it, interact? Both are used at the beggining of the movement phase correct? As its my player turn am I able to have Nemesor use his first to remove it, then activate the PEN to grant it? Would I simply not be able to reobtain the ability until my next turn?

I have searched around but have not found an answer. Thank You for any assistance in clearing this up for me.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Player whose turn it is decides the order of simultaneous events.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Cool, I thought I read player who's turn it is gets to decide, but could not find it in the rule book.
Now I just need to figure out if his removal of Tank hunter keeps me from obtaining it.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Why woud it

HE removes tank hunter - you dont yet have it, so he doesnt lose anything.

You then add tank hunter

It isnt like you go to "tank hunter -1" where "+1 tank hunter" would take you back to "0"
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Well I could see him arguing that he removes tank hunter until the beginning of my next turn meaning that as soon as it's granted I would lose it.
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






Palm Beach, FL

Zhandrekh's rule specifically said the target unit loses the special rule and cannot regain it until the Necron player's next turn.
   
Made in us
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver





Some Tomb World in some galaxy by that one thing in that one place (or Minnesota for nosy people)

Zandy's rule generally overrules any way of getting a special rule which is why he can be so useful

"Put your 1st best against you opponents 2nd best, your 2nd best against their 3rd best, and your 3rd best against their 1st best"-Sun Tzu's Art of War

"If your not winning, try a bigger sword! Usually works..."

10k
2k
500 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Ahh ok well that clears it up thank you. I'll just have to stay out of LOS then.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




didnt realise you couldnt regain the rule, in which case yes, you have no way og getting it.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: