Switch Theme:

Machine spirit question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Snivelling Workbot




Oregon

Happened during a game last week. Can you blow up a vehicle and then use machine spirit to shoot the disembarked passengers?

4500+ The Grim Reaper Has Arrived.

check out my blog sometime about 40k http://marksmanhonors.tumblr.com 
   
Made in us
Dark Angels Librarian with Book of Secrets






no. all shooting from any unit is simultaneous. The POTMS shots should have been declared before dice hit the table.
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

No. All shooting by a model or unit are simultaneous unless they have specific rule to allow them to be different.

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in us
Snivelling Workbot




Oregon

so heres the order of what happened. He shot a multi melta from his land raider at my rhino, blew it up. Then used POTMS to fire his heavy bolters into my disembarked squad.

4500+ The Grim Reaper Has Arrived.

check out my blog sometime about 40k http://marksmanhonors.tumblr.com 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Restating the situation won't change the answer

All shooting from a unit is simultaneous. Machine Spirit doesn't change that. The embarked unit was not a valid target when the Land Raider declared its shots.

 
   
Made in us
Snivelling Workbot




Oregon

Im not trying to get a different answer I just felt that stating the situation and seeing responses would help me understand a little better

4500+ The Grim Reaper Has Arrived.

check out my blog sometime about 40k http://marksmanhonors.tumblr.com 
   
Made in au
Pyromaniac Hellhound Pilot




Australia

I've had this exact arguement myself, but I agree that you can't do it...sadly...

4th company
The Screaming Beagles of Helicia V
Hive Fleet Jumanji

I'll die before I surrender Tim! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: