Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
I've scoured the book, and I don't see anything about not being able to load up artillery units in transports (ork Kannons in a battlewagon, for instance). It is legal, correct (though they obviously can't fire if the transport moved)?
The information you are looking for is on page 78 of the main rule book, second paragraph under the transport capacity heading. These restrictions inform you what unit types can normally enter transports and all transports are limited to these restrictions unless they have rules stating otherwise. Given that only a single unit type is presented, your question would be answered by comparing the unit type of the artillery piece and seeing if it matches the restricted unit type of the transport.
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2013/07/09 17:36:52
8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.