Switch Theme:

When are you actually tabled and we'll-be-back-rolls  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin






Ok, so two questions:

#1: I play a necron flyer list that has the potential of being tabled before the flyers arrive in turn 2. My belief is that as long as I have something on the table by the end of the game turn then everything's good. So if I go second and my opponent kills all of my dudes in turn 2 am I tabled before I get to my turn 2? What page talks about being tabled in the BRB?

#2: I had a 5 man unit of warriors (troops) with an overlord (HQ) attached. All of the warriors are killed but the overlord survives. Does the unit of warriors still get their we'll-be-back rolls?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




1) End of game turn, not end of player turn.
2) No, explicitly stated in the rules for EL that EL models do NOT count as RP models for the purpose of RP models getting back up. Not at all ambiguous
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






Page reference for 1), page 122, first non-bolded paragraph under "Victory Conditions".
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: