| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/22 15:58:03
Subject: Necromunda Rules Questions
|
 |
Ghastly Grave Guard
|
I'm using the Community Edition of the rulebook from Yakromunda.
Can you run if you are within 8" of an enemy model? For instance, if you wanted to run directly away?
If your model is hiding, can he be charged? Does hiding only protect against getting shot at?
If the closest enemy model is pinned or down, must you still shoot at him? Or may you shoot beyond him to a different standing model even if that model is further away?
If a model starts the close combat phase pinned, do you just stand him up?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/07/27 09:19:14
1500
500
Vampire Counts 2400
300
Circle Orboros 20 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/22 18:00:37
Subject: Re:Necromunda Rules Questions
|
 |
Deva Functionary
|
Haven't played for a while, but I'll do my best.
1- No, I believe not.
2- As he can't be seen by the enemy he can't be charged. He'll be spotted if the enemy gets within Initiative distance but as you have to see a model to charge it this shouldn't be an issue.
3- If he's pinned you still have to shoot at him if he's the closest (unless you can see another model in less cover- for instance if a model is 5" away in hard cover and another is 6" in the open you can shoot at the second model). You can ignore a model that's down though. Or you can still shoot at him, though you won't get any bonus exp.
4- As soon as a model is charged he stops being pinned, so stand him up.
Hope this helps!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/22 20:01:27
Subject: Necromunda Rules Questions
|
 |
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot
|
It will help with some of your questions to know which ruleset you are using. Check yakromunda.com for the best Necromunda community out there.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/23 10:27:27
Subject: Necromunda Rules Questions
|
 |
Ghastly Grave Guard
|
Do you roll to hit models that are fully underneath a flamer template? Or are they automatically hit?
Can you equip a model with more than one weapon? What about more than one of the SAME weapon? I'm asking for the purposes of Ammo Rolls rendering one of them useless.
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/07/27 09:18:56
1500
500
Vampire Counts 2400
300
Circle Orboros 20 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/27 09:18:43
Subject: Necromunda Rules Questions
|
 |
Ghastly Grave Guard
|
I'm now using the Community Edition.
Can you possess more than one of the same kind of territory? For instance, if you roll a 31 and a 33 when randomly generating territory, can you possess two Settlements?
If you CAN, do the benefits stack? In the example of two Settlements, can you roll twice to determine if any Juves want to join your gang?
If you canNOT, what do you do when you roll the same territory twice? Do you reroll, or do you simply choose a different one? I would assume you reroll.
Further, must you send a Ganger to a given territory for income purposes in order to use the special ability of that territory? For instance, the Settlement lets you check to see if a Juve wants to join your gang. Do you still make this check even if you DON'T send a Ganger to that territory in the post-game income/trading sequence?
|
1500
500
Vampire Counts 2400
300
Circle Orboros 20 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/28 15:14:05
Subject: Necromunda Rules Questions
|
 |
Repentia Mistress
|
Models completely under a flame template is automatically hit.
Yes, you can have two of the same weapon.
Yes, you can have two or more of the same territory and, as far as I know, the benefits stack.
I believe a ganger must be present in the territory to use the special instances of that territory unless otherwise stated.
I think.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|