Switch Theme:

Can a necron death ray hit a flyer?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Can the Death Ray of a Necron Doom Scythe hit Flyers and FMCs? I'm not finding anything that says it can't; however, I cannot see where the "drama line" type of beam weapons can hit flyers either.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




No, its in the FAQ
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





This was FAQ'd as a no.

Sekhmet - Dynasty 4000pts Greenwing - 2000pts Deathguard - 1500pts Daemons of Nurgle - 1000pts ~320pts
 
   
Made in ca
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

This question has been answered in the official FAQ/errata section of the Game Workshop website. I suggest heading over to their shrine of knowledge and opening the basic rule book FAQ. You will find the answer you seek on the 4th page, right hand side, first paragraph. In short though, this answer is: No, attacks which do not roll to hit can not effect flyers. They even highlight that this includes a range of methods to hit targets, including the 'draw a line' method used by beam attacks.

8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






It's in the FAQ.
It's in the FAQ.
It's in the FAQ.

Did any of ytou think to link either the FAQ, or where to find the FAQ?

No.

FAQ is found here http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?categoryId=600005&pIndex=1&aId=3400019&multiPageMode=true&start=2

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in gb
Speedy Swiftclaw Biker





St. Albans, Herts, UK

 Kommissar Kel wrote:
It's in the FAQ.
It's in the FAQ.
It's in the FAQ.

Did any of ytou think to link either the FAQ, or where to find the FAQ?

No.

FAQ is found here http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?categoryId=600005&pIndex=1&aId=3400019&multiPageMode=true&start=2


Nice one .

Back in the day, we were epic Space Vikings with horns, and beer, and stupid mockney accents, and we didn't have any truck with this flying around like a pansy shizzle. We certainly didn't surround ourselves with mangy animals.

Now we're basically the Bestiality Chapter.

We also now ride chariots and employ daemonic dreadnoughts...also, we fly and teleport with abandon. With wolves. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: