Switch Theme:

Embarked units assulting on battlements.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Happy Imperial Citizen



Canada

Models are on the roof of a bastion, I embark into the bastion and want to assault the models on the roof. Can I attack the models the turn I embark inside the bastion or do I need to wait 1 turn?

Thanks
Dan
   
Made in us
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter






Dimmamar

Read the BRB p92, right column, "Multiple Part Buildings," second paragraph.

LVO 2017 - Best GK Player

The Grimdark Future 8500 1500 6000 2000 5000


"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 
   
Made in ca
Happy Imperial Citizen



Canada

 Elric Greywolf wrote:
Read the BRB p92, right column, "Multiple Part Buildings," second paragraph.


Thanks for the quick reply.

So I moved in and CAN assault this same turn in your opinion?

Thanks
Dan
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Strangely, there is no real rule against embarking and assaulting, which is weird because you cannot disembark and assault normally. So I would run it by your opponent or TO.

HIWPI would be no.
   
Made in us
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter






Dimmamar

You definitely cannot disembark from a building and assault in the same turn, since buildings aren't open-topped, nor do they have frag assault launchers.

But when you assault one section of a building from another section of the same building, you are not disembarking. This does seem to be a bit of a loophole in the rules, but I see the permission to assault from one part to another part, and I do not see a restriction.

LVO 2017 - Best GK Player

The Grimdark Future 8500 1500 6000 2000 5000


"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




 Elric Greywolf wrote:
You definitely cannot disembark from a building and assault in the same turn, since buildings aren't open-topped, nor do they have frag assault launchers.

But when you assault one section of a building from another section of the same building, you are not disembarking. This does seem to be a bit of a loophole in the rules, but I see the permission to assault from one part to another part, and I do not see a restriction.


What do frag assault launchers have to do with anything? Those only make the unit count as carrying assault grenades.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: