Switch Theme:

Can the Goblin Doom Diver move onto an enemy unit engaged in combat?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




You can't target an enemy unit engaged in combat, but with the doom diver it says you may roll a D6 and move that many inches in any direction. It doesn't state that with restrictions, and you're not exactly targeting anyone, just moving that many inches in any direction, a direction that happens to end up on an enemy unit engaged in combat.

Or would the glide be considered a type of target which goes against war machines targeting enemy units engaged in combat?
   
Made in us
Cold-Blooded Saurus Warrior




Your initial target point is exactly that; your target. As long as you follow the Stone Thrower rules for targeting, you are fine. Redirecting the Doom Diver into combat is no different that a Stone Thrower scattering into combat, aka perfectly legal.

I suggest you don't believe anything posted by thedarkavenger unless confirmed by other regular posters here at Dakka. He has shown he is incapable of basic English comprehension.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





I don't have books with me but I THINK "target" is only the initial point you choose. After that there are no restrictions on any war machine.

   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Thats my understanding as well. The doomdiver correction does not result in the unit hit (if any) becoming the "target" of the attack.
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: