Switch Theme:

Multiple toughness but 1 model out of range.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut




Okay, 4 model, one is T10 one is T5 two are T4.

When shooting at said unit, ONE of the T4 models would out of range for wounds to be allocated.

What is the majority toughness of the unit in this case ? Does the fact one T4 models can't be wounded affect the majority toughness rule ?

   
Made in us
Death-Dealing Dark Angels Devastator



Rapid City SD

When there is a tie you use the highest of the tied values. I personally think this is a terrible rule but that's just my opinion.

"Power armour for your power armour so you can power in your armour"
5K points Blood Angels
1.5K Dark eldar
1K Dark Angels 
   
Made in jp
Longtime Dakkanaut



Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan

Majority Toughness gives no consideration to the ability to have wounds allocated to. The unit has more models with T4 than any other given T value, so the unit has a Majority Toughness of 4.
   
Made in us
Death-Dealing Dark Angels Devastator



Rapid City SD

oops my bad I misread the question, Chrysis is correct

"Power armour for your power armour so you can power in your armour"
5K points Blood Angels
1.5K Dark eldar
1K Dark Angels 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yep, as above. Majority Toughness states it operates on the *unit*, no other consideration is in place
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: