| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/08/14 09:51:40
Subject: daemon questions, skarbrand and instruments.
|
 |
Savage Khorne Berserker Biker
|
hey everyone, got two quick questions:
does skarbrands buff to assualts happen when i declare my charge, or when i have finished making charge moves.
example, fleshhounds are in range of the buff when i declare charge, before overwatch. after finishing my charge moves, i am no longer within 12", do i recieve his buffs?
#2: can i congo line units in deepstrike reserve with multiple instruments?
example, i have three units of plaguebearers with instruments in deepstrike reserve, i succesfully roll to get only one unit in, am i able to bring only one other unit, or am i able to bring in both of the other units??
thanks so much!
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/08/14 10:00:39
Subject: daemon questions, skarbrand and instruments.
|
 |
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest
|
does skarbrands buff to assualts happen when i declare my charge, or when i have finished making charge moves.
There's no timing mentioned, and so you would lose it as soon as you move out of range. For Hatred this is simple. For Rage, it's a bit odd - Rage itself states it applies "when a model with this special rule charges into combat". On that basis I'd say you still get the bonus +2 Attacks.
#2: can i congo line units in deepstrike reserve with multiple instruments?
No, it's just one unit. To use the instrument you have to pass the Reserve roll - the unit that's brought in as a result doesn't make the roll at all, so it can't pass it.
|
"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/08/14 13:14:03
Subject: daemon questions, skarbrand and instruments.
|
 |
Savage Khorne Berserker Biker
|
ok, the instrument clarification is clear, and understood.
the skarbrand buffing is still a little muddy, anyone with anymore insight here?
thanks!
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/08/14 16:52:55
Subject: Re:daemon questions, skarbrand and instruments.
|
 |
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest
|
I admit, I'd like a second opinion on Rage myself. In case it wasn't clear for Hatred - Hatred only comes into effect when you actually make your Attacks, by which point you're out of range, so you lose *that* benefit for certain.
|
"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/08/14 17:29:42
Subject: daemon questions, skarbrand and instruments.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
See blood angels and sangunary priest ruling
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/08/14 21:17:31
Subject: Re:daemon questions, skarbrand and instruments.
|
 |
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest
|
Interesting, thanks. Here's the ruling, now I've had a chance to grab it:
"Q: At what point does a model need to be in range of a Blood
Chalice or The Red Grail in order to gain the bonuses of Furious
Charge? (p48, 49, 52)
A: When you put the bonuses to use, i.e. when the model
makes its close combat attacks."
The wording of Furious Charge and Rage are almost *exactly* the same - in fact, Furious Charge even says the bonus lasts for the rest of that phase, whereas Rage doesn't - and yet this overrides it.
|
"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|