Switch Theme:

Charging Survivors of a Destroyed Transport  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Was listening to a podcast recently where they talked about using DE Witches to bust open transports using Haywire Grenades during the shooting phase and then charging the survivors in the assault phase.

Is this allowed?

Charging rules is that you can only charge what you shot at and if the transport is destroyed, would you still be able to assault the troops that were inside? I always interpreted transports as a separate unit and thus if destroyed you couldn't charge something else.

If you CAN do this, are troops inside considered part of the transport's "unit" then or is there a FAQ that I'm missing that states that if you destroy the unit in the shooting phase that you can charge a different unit?
   
Made in us
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter






Dimmamar

Read the paragraph after "Explodes" result on p80.

LVO 2017 - Best GK Player

The Grimdark Future 8500 1500 6000 2000 5000


"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





 Elric Greywolf wrote:
Read the paragraph after "Explodes" result on p80.


That's what I was missing. Thanks!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: