Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/08/28 17:50:33
Subject: typhoon missile launcher on storm raven
|
 |
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws
Sioux Falls, SD
|
Is the typhoon missile launcher upgrade on a blood angels storm raven considered a missile weapon under the restriction of only being able to fire 2 missile weapons per turn?
|
Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/08/28 17:55:44
Subject: typhoon missile launcher on storm raven
|
 |
Stormin' Stompa
|
Does the rules for the Typhoon include the rule "Missile" in or around the place where such rules appear, ie in the same place that "Heavy 2" appears?
To pre-empt you next question; what type of weapon is a Heavy Flamer, and does the name of a weapon actually have any impact on its rules what so ever?
|
-------------------------------------------------------
"He died because he had no honor. He had no honor and the Emperor was watching."
18.000 3.500 8.200 3.300 2.400 3.100 5.500 2.500 3.200 3.000
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/08/28 17:58:26
Subject: typhoon missile launcher on storm raven
|
 |
Implacable Skitarii
US
|
No, it fires it's own missiles.
|
"Let my brothers practise their swordplay. They can finish off whoever is left."
— Purgator Rocht Kavanar
Chi Rho Brotherhood 2.5k
Hive Fleet Setekh 5k
Deimos Skitarii Maniple 400 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/08/28 18:01:05
Subject: typhoon missile launcher on storm raven
|
 |
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws
Sioux Falls, SD
|
I was just verifying and trying to write my question with as little bias as possible. I figured you could but sometimes the name of a weapon is relevant to rules, especially when death from the skies and the rulebook also don't list blood strike missiles with the missile quality.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/08/28 18:06:39
Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/08/28 18:16:20
Subject: Re:typhoon missile launcher on storm raven
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
In order to be a "Missile" weapon it has to be One Use only. Page 81, right column, 4th paragraph.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/08/28 18:17:57
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/08/28 18:20:51
Subject: typhoon missile launcher on storm raven
|
 |
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws
Sioux Falls, SD
|
Thanks, that is what I wanted to find out, a good solid reference will help a lot.
|
Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/08/28 21:58:13
Subject: typhoon missile launcher on storm raven
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
n order to be a "Missile" weapon it has to be One Use only. Page 81, right column, 4th paragraph
RaW you've got that back to front. If you have missile in your name and you are on a flyer you are one use only by that rule. So by RaW the Typhoon missile launcher on flyers is 1 shot and counts towards the missiles you can fire.
The RaI seems pretty clear that this is not the case though...
|
|
|
 |
 |
|