Switch Theme:

Does 'Blind' affect vehicles?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




It says units hit by a weapon with this special rule take an initiative test which, if they fail, makes them WS/BS 1. Does this mean vehicles can get hit and autofail this test? I know GW uses 'unit' to describe vehicles from time to time. For instance, for the purpose of psychic powers, kill points, and reserves.

What do we think?
   
Made in gb
Tail Gunner





From the rulebook FAQ http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m3170233a_40K_RULEBOOK_v1.4_APRIL13.pdf

Page 34 – Special Rules, Blind
Add “Furthermore, any model that does not have an Initiative
characteristic (for example non-walker Vehicles, Fortifications
etc) are unaffected by this special rule.”...after the last
sentence.
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





In general, having no stat does not equal 0 stat. when its 0 you fail, but when there isn't a stat you don't get to test in the first place
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: