Switch Theme:

Eldar - Warp Spiders movement?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Ok I must be doing something wrong with the spiders as in my first 6th game they didn't seem very fast..

Movement Phase:
They can go 6"s normal move.
Or they can use there Jetpacks and move 12"s.
Or they can move 2D6 using their Warp Generators and on doubles loose a model.

Shooting Phase:
Can either Shoot and then run D6"s.
Or Run D6"s and then Shoot.
{note: because of FLEET, either of these run rolls can be rerolled.}

Assault Phase:
Can move 2D6"s into assault. If doesn't reach then just stays there.
At end of Assault phase can choose to do a LD test and if passes can move 3D6"s away.
{This hit&Run, can these Dive be rerolled using the FLEET rule?}

Just trying to get this straight in my head for next game. .
Thanks
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Movement Phase:
6" taking difficult/dangerous terrain checks as normal
6" ignoring models/terrain, difficult terrain is treated s dangerous.
2D6+6 using Generators

Shooting Phase
Shoot then Run (or Run then Shoot, or just Run) D6" re-rolling from fleet

Charge Sub-phase
2D6 and assault (if they did not Run), can re-roll due to Fleet
2D6 and not assault (treating difficult as dangerous)

Fight Sub-phase
If locked in combat can Hit and Run moving 3D6" no re-roll.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/08/30 11:59:02


Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




see above

At end of Assault if in combat can choose to take an INITIATIVE test and if passed 3D6

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/08/30 12:31:14


 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Jetpack Infantry (which is what Warp Spiders are) cannot move 12" in the Movement phase. It is either 6" like regular Infantry or 6" moving like Jump Infantry (over intervening models/terrain).

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





thanks all.
Think I have it now.
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/10/09 13:25:10


 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





the 1000 wrote:
Hang on a minute, "In the movement phase, a model with a warp jump generator can choose to EITHER move as jet pack infantry OR make a warp jump."

You cannot use warp jump and assault pack in the same turn?? They are both for different situations

Warp Jump is during the movement phase and cannot be combined with a skyborne 6" move.
The assault jump is in the assault phase and has nothing to do with the sentence you quoted (that starts "In the movement phase...").
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




wow, so they can do a thrust jet pack move in the assault phase as well as warp jump in the movement phase?
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





Yes. Up to 36" a turn and they can still fire.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: