Switch Theme:

Lord of Unreality trait question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gr
Fresh-Faced New User





Does Lord of Unreality warlord trait from the Daemons codex allow you to re-roll a single D6 from the Warpstorm result or do you have to re-roll both dice? (As the wording is "you may re-roll the result)?
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

From the wording you provided, I would say you would reroll both dice.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter






Dimmamar

Ghaz is correct.

To expound:
Lord of Unreality allows you to re-roll the 2D6 for the Warp Storm. Fateweaver's Staff would let you re-roll a single D6 from those two. But you can't use them in conjunction!

LVO 2017 - Best GK Player

The Grimdark Future 8500 1500 6000 2000 5000


"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 
   
Made in gr
Fresh-Faced New User





Thanks a lot guys.
   
Made in us
Big Mek in Kustom Dragster with Soopa-Gun





Nebraska, USA

Anything involving a reroll means you reroll the whole thing unless like Fleet it specifically says you may reroll one or both (or failed results in the case of Twinlinked obviously)

Another example is scatter results. They FAQ'd it to avoid confusion but since it doesnt say one or all dice, you reroll it all.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/08/31 19:56:27


An ork with an idea tends to end with a bang.

14000pts Big 'n Bad Orkz
6000pts Admech/Knights
7500pts Necron Goldboys 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: