Switch Theme:

What powers can Coteaz take?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Death-Dealing Devastator





Southern Oregon

What psychic powers can Coteaz take? It says in the gk codex he has to take the powers he has. In the FAQ it says he can take what he wants but hammer hands cannot be subbed out. I've seen several battle reports with him taking two powers from divination.

So which is it? What powers can he take?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/09/03 04:43:20


Chaos: 6500pts
Imperium: 2500pts
Orks: 1000pts
AoS Chaos 3000pts


 
   
Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut




The FAQ doesn't say he can take what he wants. The FAQ clearly tells you what he is allowed.
   
Made in us
Death-Dealing Devastator





Southern Oregon

Just double checked the FAQ. Coteaz can take two powers not in the codex. It still say hammerhands can't be replaced though.

Chaos: 6500pts
Imperium: 2500pts
Orks: 1000pts
AoS Chaos 3000pts


 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





correct no GK can ever sub out hammer hand
   
Made in jp
Longtime Dakkanaut



Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan

icefire78 wrote:
correct no GK can ever sub out hammer hand


Coteaz isn't a Grey Knight. He doesn't get to keep Hammer Hand. FAQ is pretty clear on that.
   
Made in de
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon






GK FAQ:
Coteaz can generate two powers from
either the Divination, Pyromancy or Telekinesis disciplines (in
any combination) in place of those listed on his profile. In the
case of Coteaz, unlike the Grey Knights Librarian, the
Hammerhand power listed on his profile is replaced by one of
the powers generated as normal.


Pretty clear how to swap his powers.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/09/03 09:02:35


 
   
Made in ca
Lieutenant Colonel






as above,

you either take the two rolls on the random charts,

or keep HH+ sanctuary,

no keeping HH when rolling book powers unfortunetly.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: