Switch Theme:

Hammerhand bonus before or after Daemon Hammer doubling  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Pauper with Promise




A Grey Knights question: Last week I played a kill team game where a rule problem came up. Hammerhand gives +1S; Daemon Hammer doubles strength. The Codex says the +1 is added before the doubling of strength from the Daemon Hammer ((S4+1)x2=10) - see page 25 of the Codex. The 6th ed Rulebook does it the other way around ((S4x2)+1=9) - see page 2 of the rulebook. I had a look in the FAQs and did a search on the forum but could not find a clarification. Any thoughts?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/09/03 20:29:23


 
   
Made in se
Stormin' Stompa





Specific beats general.

-------------------------------------------------------
"He died because he had no honor. He had no honor and the Emperor was watching."

18.000 3.500 8.200 3.300 2.400 3.100 5.500 2.500 3.200 3.000


 
   
Made in gb
Pauper with Promise




That was my thought, but I got over-ruled. Any thing 'official' on this one?
   
Made in ca
Lieutenant Colonel






there is official ruleing, its in the GK codex,

it specifically states in the HH rules, pg 25, that it is applied before other modifers (ie 2x)

so yes, GK cast HH, is now str 5, with hammer, str 10,

100% iron clad, no arguement can be made that isnt the case.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/09/03 20:42:26


 
   
Made in us
Kinebrach-Knobbling Xeno Interrogator



Sterling, VA

Page 7, last paragraph on the page, in the BRB specifies that the codex overrides what is in the BRB. I hope that fixes your future issues.


 
   
Made in gb
Pauper with Promise




pk1 wrote:
Page 7, last paragraph on the page, in the BRB specifies that the codex overrides what is in the BRB. I hope that fixes your future issues.


AHA!!! Perfect!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: