Switch Theme:

Land speeder storm with Telion  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Looking for conformation – if a five man scout squad has Telion and takes a Storm as a dedicated transport. Telion’s stealth is also used by the storm so when the storm jinks (with Telion on board) it has a 3+ cover save.
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Is the Storm part of his unit?

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Yes, as it is taken as a dedicated transport
   
Made in be
Kelne





That way,then left

DK6 wrote:
Yes, as it is taken as a dedicated transport

These 2 things have no such interactions. A transport is never part of the unit it carries ,and vice versa.
Stealth affects models in the model's unit, so cannot affect their transport.
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






A Dedicated Transport and the unit within are considered one unit for only one rule (Preparing Reserves - BRB page 124).

   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




thanks
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: