Switch Theme:

Necron - Night Scythe - Embarking ./ Disembarking  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




Quick question:

Assume that a troop was embarked on a scythe at the start of the player round controlling the troop.
The player could move 18-36" and then choose to disembark the troops and shoot.

When it is the players turn again, in the movement phase before the flyer moves, the troops could embark.

Can the troops disembark at the end of the phase?

I think they 'move' when they embark preventing them from moving further.

Is that correct?

2K
3K: (EPIC)
3K: (EPIC) 
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard





St. Louis, MO

The BRB pg 78-79 pretty clearly tells you when you can embark or disembark from a transport and if you can do both in the same turn. Nothing about the nightscythe changes this (other than changing the movement restrictions on the transport itself).

11,100 pts, 7,000 pts
++ Heed my words for I am the Herald and we are the footsteps of doom. Interlopers, do we name you. Defilers of our
sacred earth. We have awoken to your primative species and will not tolerate your presence. Ours is the way of logic,
of cold hard reason: your irrationality, your human disease has no place in the necrontyr. Flesh is weak.
Surrender to the machine incarnate. Surrender and die.
++

Tuagh wrote: If you won't use a wrench, it isn't the bolt's fault that your hammer is useless.
 
   
Made in us
Trigger-Happy Baal Predator Pilot






Actually, the night scythe is pretty unique in how it can embark and disembark the contents. Check the necron FAQ for the new details.

http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?categoryId=1000018&pIndex=1&aId=3000006&multiPageMode=true&start=2
   
Made in fr
Trazyn's Museum Curator





on the forum. Obviously

You treat the Scythe like any other transport. The only thing special about it is that it's a zooming transport that doesn't kill it's passengers when destroyed.

I'm pretty sure you aren't allowed to disembark and then embark in the same turn, and vice versa.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/10/03 12:47:19


What I have
~4100
~1660

Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!

A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: