kitch102 wrote:Random question just popped in to mind.
Let's say I have the Duke deploying with a unit of 4x
TB. This unit also has a venom.
The
TB's poisoned weapons become poisoned 3+. Would the venom's shots also become poisoned 3+? My thought process is that if you buy a splinter cannon or shard carbine for the
TB, this becomes poisoned 3+. So purchasing a further addition / upgrade to the squad in the form of a venom would carry the same effect?
Reread Duke's rule you have to be part of the unit in order to benefit from the 3+.
Then reread transport/embarking rules.