Switch Theme:

dakka banner and buildings question.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




So I know that if you have a command squad with a dakka banner inside a land raider, that the bubble extends 6" from the hull. But what about buildings?

If I put that command squad inside a Bastion, or one of the buildings on the Fortress of Redemption, would the bubble extend 6" from the bastion/F.o.R. walls?

'Ardest Orks 1000pts-1500.
1V1 10-2-1 - - - - - - -
1V1V1 2-0-0 -

Talio Squad (1st/2nd/10th companies
1V1 2-0-1
 
   
Made in au
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon




Armageddon, Pry System, Armageddon Sector, Armageddon Sub-sector, Segmentum Solar.

Buildings count as transports, basically. So iirc yes it would but only from the building or section occupied in the case of the FoR, not the whole thing.
   
Made in ca
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

Building rules are very poorly written, and going from a straight up 'rules as written' interpenetration can leave you in all sorts of gray areas, more so when FAQ's are involved. The problem stems from the fact they have informed us that buildings use certain rules from the vehicle section without giving us an exhausted list of which rules they use. This isn't to say they left us completely in the dark, they gave some examples of rules that apply and do not, but it is possible to easy find a few rules that are not mentioned at all.

Rule as Interpreted is a little easier at least:
If the rule in question involves an embarked unit, use all rule related to vehicles unless the building section informs you otherwise.

8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






 Bausk wrote:
Buildings count as transports, basically. So iirc yes it would but only from the building or section occupied in the case of the FoR, not the whole thing.


100% THIS is HIWPI. The sections of a the FoR are on its datasheet. Measuring from some of them might be tricky.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: